Articles & Newsletters

Islam & Sufism

Articles & Newsletters



Sufism and the Sufi

What is relevant to us today about Sufism is that it has maintained a clear thread and line of direct transmission of wisdom back to original Islam. The key to Sufism is that of inner awakening, freedom and joy through recognition of outer restriction by choice and discrimination. …

Read more: Sufism and the Sufi

Two Lives: Verse Two

Unless he repents, believes, and works

righteous deeds, for Allah will change

the evil of such persons into good, and

Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful,


Read more: Two Lives: Verse Two

Two Lives: Verse One

The life of this world is alluring to those

who reject faith, and they scoff at those

who believe. But the righteous will be

above them on the Day of Resurrection;

for Allah bestows His abundance without

measure on whom He will. 2:212

Read more: Two Lives: Verse One

Humans: Verse Two

Be sure we shall test you with something

of fear and hunger, some loss in goods

or lives or the fruits (of your toil), but

give glad tidings to those who patiently

persevere, 2:155

Read more: Humans: Verse Two

Social Share: